Xmas BookTube-A-Thon 2014

We’re doing it again.

Not that we were particularly successful last time, and this seems like a dumb idea because I’m probably going to be pretty busy, but who cares! We’re doing it!

Info on this thing here

Now we’ve still got a couple of days before this thing starts, so this list isn’t set in stone, but here is my TBR for this thing to fill all the challenges.

1) Read a book with red and green on the cover!
The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flannagan – Yes, I know what you’re thinking. That is not a festive choice, and it will make you sad and cry for hours. I know. It’s also massive. I’m aware of that. Altogether not a good choice for a marathon. But dammit I really want to read this book.

2) Read a book you really wanted to read this year!
More Than This by Patrick Ness – I have no excuse for not having read this book yet other than I was waiting for the perfect time. And now I have the chance to sit down and read it all in one go, so I’d call that pretty perfect.

3) Read a book that was gifted to you!
Fearsome Dreamer by Laure Eve – Someone out there (and you know who you are) is going to kill me if I don’t read this. So here. Ha.

4) Read 3 books!
If I don’t finish these books in time I will probably read some graphic novels to put my book count up. But we’ll see what those are when we get there (most likely Maus, but who knows)

Anyway, hope you join in too, and I will see you in the Xmas BookTube-A-Thon! 🙂

IMG_1398

Leave a Reply

