BookTube-A-Thon 2014

I’m bored and need incentive to read more instead of wasting all my time on tumblr.

And I’m probably not going to complete all the challenges. But let’s go.

A book with pictures.
1. The Avengers Prequel: Fury’s Big Week – This has been sitting on my shelf since this avengers movie came out… two years ago? And it has pictures. So there.

Start and finish a series.
2. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson – I was already reading this one by the time booktubeathon rolled around so this works by shear coincidence. But I don’t have the next two books, so we’re cheating this challenge.

A book with red on the cover & A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year.
3. The Curse of the Wendigo by Rick Yancey – I haven’t read any horror/middle-grade (is this middle-grade?) this year, and I really enjoy this series, even if it is extremely gory.

A book someone else picks out for you.
4. if nobody speaks of remarkable things by Jon McGregor – Recommended to me by a friend, which so totally counts.

A book to movie adaptation
5. Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks – I can’t exactly watch the movie adaptation yet because it doesn’t exist, but it’s in the works, so it technically will have an adaptation at some point.

Read seven books.
6. A Pale View of Hills by Kazuo Ishiguro
7. Annabel by Kathleen Winter

This list will probably change, since I can never stick to TBRs, but hopefully this will offer some motivation to get some reading done this week. Or what remains of this week.

Leave a Reply

