Unfed- Kirsty McKay

Unfed (Undead, #2)

Zombies!!!

Summary
Goodreads:
The good news: Bobby survived her Undead school trip. Bad news: her best mate, Smitty, is missing. Bobby knows she’s got to find him even if it means risking it all and going out into the starving-zombie-infested wastelands again. Even if it means taking fellow survivors including a couple of old frenemies along for the ride. And even if the zombies are not the only ones who are chasing them this time.

It also involves a car crash, and evil people who shoot bullets at them, oh and a 22 year old who hits on 15 year olds.

Sidenote: WTH frenemies is underlined in red! Apparently it isn’t a word! Ridiculous.

Cons
The Loss of Smitty
Smitty was missing for about half the book. It depressed me a little.

There isn’t a third book on Goodreads yet…
That means it could take years to come out?! Or maybe it still hasn’t been issued or whatever it is. But but. It means it might not even be out this year, because Unfed was on Goodreads soon after Undead. It’s a disaster.

Pros
Zombies
I love zombies books. I love zombies. But what I love even more is a zombie plague that is caused by carrot juice.

The TitleUndead (Undead, #1)
Undead. Unfed. They’re not only alike, the also rhyme! How awesome is that?! But it does make me wonder a little what the next book is going to be called. Unbed? Unred? Unbread? Unled? Unmed(icine)? Unsaid? Unsled? (and I didn’t totally look up that on a rhyming dictionary…)

Fast Pace
It was like a car. Vroom Vroom. If you have read the book you would get the crap reference.

Hilarious
Funny isn’t usually associated with zombies, but it was hilarious. Bobby was an amazing narrator and she made me crack up each page.

Favourite Quotes

  • “I’m a zom? You’re going to harvest me? You want to make me do stuff  with Smitty?”
  • “I am, essentially, a plant.”
    “Eh, Alice says, Like a tree?”
  • “‘I’m guessing they died. But who knows.’ He shivers. ‘I just hope I don’t bump into any of them out there.’
    ‘Yeah. That does suck’ says Alice. ‘Especially when they try to bite you and you have to cut their head off. Or run over them. Or burn them to crisp.'”
  • “You. Are. Sh*tting. Me.”

Overall
Well.. It’s a zombie book, so if you know me at all, 5 shuriken stars. But if you hate zombies then you are probably heartless yourself and thus probably a zombie. 😛 Oh, the irony.

Leave a Reply

