Unsouled (Cover) – Neal Shusterman

UnSouled (Unwind, #3)I have no idea how long this cover has been out, I just saw it on goodreads while I was scrolling through and just decided that I HAVE TO TALK ABOUT THIS.

BECAUSE SERIOUSLY.

OH MY GOD.

This is kind of giving me Fullmetal Alchemist:Brotherhood deja vu because you know that bit where SPOILERS they walk into the room full of those weird white soldiers that they made for the military, and they’re all just hanging from the walls and they’re mega creepy and like bleed green blood (I can’t really remember it exactly but I do remember that it was so damn creepy)?

Well yeah, that’s what this reminded me of.

If you don’t get that reference, then let’s just say I’m kind of terrified by this cover.

That, plus the title UNSOULED is just so awesome.

And so creepy.

Seriously, I don’t know if I would be able to sleep at night knowing that cover was right there (on a side note, I love the american covers. The new UK covers are really ugly in comparison).

So I’m intrigued to know what it means, the sleeping heads on the wall and the one awake one that’s just staring out all creepy, and oh my god the more I look at it the more I get creeped out.

By the way, I love the font they use for the title.

So yeah! Creepy ass cover! It’s going to be amazing, I hope, and good job designer for being better than the UK designer!

If you want a comparison:

Here is the new UK cover for Unwind:

And here is the american cover for Unwind:

Sure, the UK one is striking and bold and probably attracts a different audience’s attention and stuff but COME ON! THE AMERICAN ONE IS SO MUCH PRETTIER.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Agreed — the US cover is so much more frightening than the UK. I’m pretty sure I’ll have to get the ebook copy of UnSouled so that I don’t have nightmares from staring at the cover ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

