The Host – Official Trailer

Watch it here

There’s a trailer! Like an actual one!

YAY!

So… should we do this like a book review?

Meh, why not.

Summary

Aliens. And stuff.

Cons

THIS IS NOT TWILIGHT

This is what I’m worried about.

Person: Oh look a movie.
Person: A romance?
Person: Stephenie Meyer?
Person: Oh god, it’s the alien version of twilight.
Person: It’s going to be terrible. *turns off tv*

Just to clarify, this is not twilight. I promise.

But the trailer completely concentrates on Melanie and Jared’s relationship. Which sucks, because people will think this is another twilight.

And I do wish they’d concentrated more on Wanda. There is like nothing about her life in the caves until the last 30 seconds. I wish it covered the whole aspect of her being shunned by the people and the prejudice surrounding souls. The fact that she was completely terrified by these people and her relationship with Melanie.

Basically everything I liked about the book.

Apart from that…

Pros

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

I AM SO EXCITED

IT LOOKS SO GOOD AND THE CASTING LOOKS SO GOOD AND I DON’T CARE THAT IAN DOESN’T LOOK LIKE IAN IN THE BOOK BECAUSE COME ON THEY ALL LOOK LIKE LEGITIMATE ACTORS.

Yeah, Ian looks different, but to be honest, I don’t care. He’s got that Ian persona down. I think (from the two seconds he was on screen)

I think the actors look good. I think. Definitely better than the twilight cast. I hope they don’t cut out Jared, Ian and Kyle trying to kill Wanda though, just to make them more likeable, because that is a vital part of the book.

Yeah.

So watch it!

 

Leave a Reply

