Clockwork Princess (Cover) – Cassandra Clare

All this Mortal Instrument news just keeps on coming out.

So, look what we have here.

A flipping gorgeous cover.

So, obviously this is Tessa, who is for some reason smouldering into the camera. But I don’t care, because the entire cover is really really pretty. All of the Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices books have really nice covers. And there’s a glow coming from her book, which Cassandra Clare did say was the Codex. And they’ve got some of the london buildings in the background. The dress is also gorgeous, and of course she has the clockwork angel around her neck.

Guys, why does this book have to be so pretty?

I am going to read it, though I didn’t enjoy the first two as much as I thought I did, Cassandra Clare is a really talented writer, and her books are always so action packed with great dialogue and humour.

So, what do you guys think?

Tell me! I have absolutely no predictions for this last book, as she always surprises me, except that Will and Tessa will end up together (hopefully). Jem is nice and all, but Will is obviously made for Tessa.

7 responses to this post.

  1. OMG this cover is BEAUTIFUL!! I am eagerly anticipating the release of Clockwork Princess this winter…..I love this series. This cover makes me want Dec here NOW!!!!! UGH I can’t wait 6 more months 🙂 Thanks for the share!!

    Reply

  2. Correction….out in March, for some reason I thought it was Dec…..UGH EVEN LONGER TO WAIT!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Oscar on August 19, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    Ommgggg!!!! Eagerly waiting for this book!!!!!!! I truly hope that Tessa ends up with Will , she HAS TO!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

