Prodigy (cover)- Marie Lu

Prodigy (Legend, #2)IT LOOKS AMAZING!!!!, Perhaps even better than Legend!!! Perhaps…
This book is scheduled to be released next year, on January 29th… and I CANNOT WAIT…  I wish it would just hurry up and be out!!! Legend was such a good book!!!

Summary (from Goodreads<– one of the best book websites!)
The Elector Primo of the Republic has died, with his son assuming power over what’s left of the USA’s West Coast as it teeters on full-blown chaos. June and Day join up with Patriot rebels so they can rescue Day’s brother and head east for the Colonies. In order to help, though, the rebels want June and Day to kill the new Elector, who may pose an even greater threat than his father.

The rest of this review is probably going to be me rambling…
As I said before… I LOVE THIS COVER!!! To me, it seems more of a “Day” cover, in contrast to Legend which was more of a “June” cover… As in, the cover of Legend, is very straight and elegant, and the cover of Prodigy is still elegant, but in a different way; it seems more rebellious, with the spray paint, and more like street- life sort of thing… (Do you understand what I’m trying to get at?)
I also love how this cover also looks really similar to Legend:
Legend (Legend, #1) Prodigy (Legend, #2)
Do you kinda see what I mean? It has the same sort of layout, but completely different styles! If I saw this in a book shop I would totally see how they are written by the same author and in the same series, without looking at the tiny writing!

So, my predictions!:
I think Day will find is brother (Hopefully not too late…)
He and June will make some new friends, of whom, someone will die… (I’m saying that not because I’m a negative person(!), but because it is a YA novel…, and so many people die in those types of YA Dystopia type books…).
Tess will join Day and June again (at least, this is what I’m hoping to happen!)
Either Day or June will get arrested…

So… anyway, those are my predictions, so if the book comes out, and I’m right, I can say “I told you so!”, but I won’t… 😀 because I don’t like saying that phrase… So, if you guys out there, have any predictions, feel free to leave a comment!
Only 8 months!, I just realised… that sounds ages… 😦

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by blackbeast35 on January 1, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    WHOOOOOOAAAA…… it comes out the same day as THE PREY?…why do they do this to us?
    they would make all of the new books of my favorite series come out on the same day
    i would like to read in intervals and not have to go back and forth between 5 amazing books
    i must stay home from school and read all day… and when i finally decide to get off my arse and eat… i will have my mother read it aloud to me… there is simply not time for things of little importance… the bathroom will have to wait until i finish the book

    Reply

  2. Posted by blackbeast35 on January 1, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    the books*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

