The Kill Order (Cover) – James Dashner

The Kill Order (Maze Runner, #0.5)

WARNING. WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FROM THE TRILOGY (but I will try to keep it to a minimum!)
This book is the prequel to the maze runner trilogy, by James Dashner! The other books in the series are called the Maze Runner, the Scorch Trials and the Death Cure! But unfortunately this book isn’t out yet… (or is out yet… it depends on what time you are reading this review! :D). It is hoping to come out on August the 14th this year (2012)!!!!!!!!!!!! It will be awesome!!!

Me personally, I LOVE THE COVER!!!! It shows the flares burning through the cities, so it looks as if the book will be just like that: uncontrolled, fast and mind- boggling! (does that make sense?) What I don’t quite understand yet is the title…; does it mean that people are going to be murdered?, or is it like “I am number four” <– where the evil things have to kill them in a certain order?,… I give up… I’ll just have to wait and see…

I for one am really really really glad that he is writing a prequel to the Maze Runner trilogy as in the last book, there were so many unanswered questions that I NEED AN ANSWER TO!!!<– anybody else had the same reaction? The ending to the Death Cure was just so… annoying… It definitely wasn’t an ending that I liked… URG…. It’s so hard writing a review…. kinda review…. when I can’t rant about what happened!!!! 😦

“The prequel is something that has churned in my mind since before “The Maze Runner” was even complete. It’s been hard to keep it a secret! I’m excited to finally share the news and I can’t wait for my readers to see how it all began,” shared author James Dashner.
I totally agree with that. I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE HOW IT ALL BEGAN!!! And I am now so excited!!!!!!!!

The short blurb of the book:
“Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares seared the earth and mankind fell to disease. “The Kill Order” tells the story of that fall.”

hm… My predictions!
I’m guessing that this book will be about Thomas and Teresa and how they built the maze and how they practised their skill, etc. I’m guessing this because, that was one of the questions that I found were unanswered…<– we never got to hear about Thomas’ memories… So I’m thinking/ hoping that we will hear about them in this book! I also think that we will learn about how the flares started (as that is what it says in the blurb!) and as Thomas and Teresa were too young to have remembered properly, we might meet another main character! (who will most likely die…)<– So when I’m reading this book, I’ll be sure to have a whole pack of tissues ready!!! I’m also guessing that we will learn how WICKED was formed… and the book will probably end with Thomas going up into the maze… 😀

I cannot wait for this book to come out!!!!! I’ll even put a countdown to this book on the side!!!! It’s going to be (hopefully) AMAZING!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

