The Host Teaser Trailer and Pictures

OOOOOH.

To be honest, guys, the trailer isn’t that interesting. Though, since they’ve only be filming for about a month it’s not going to be particularly exciting. Wanda narrates about the invasion and random pictures of people pop onto the screen, all with glowing eyes. Then Melanie/Wanda’s face slowly comes into view with glowing eyes, and the HOST can be seen, with the O showing the same glow as before.

And there isn’t any footage, but I wasn’t expecting any. I was surprised that there even was a trailer.

So, it’s cool. And I’m really looking forward to seeing the movie.

Also:

Some pictures have been published showing scenes from the movie.I really do like all the actors they’ve got for this. To be honest, I only really know Saoirse Ronan, who is an awesome actress, as I haven’t been following this as much as I obsessively did for the hunger games. But all of the cast will hopefully be great, and Jared looks perfect in the shots.I really hope they make this good for two reasons. One, because the twilight series have made a bunch of pretty bad movies. I really don’t like them. I found it so hard to get through watching twilight. Maybe it’s because the storyline was so… meh. And everything was so…. meh in the acting, and the entire pace of the movie. It made a good book, but a movie? Nah. And I really want Stephenie Meyer’s reputation to go up as an author. Just because the twilight movies weren’t particularly good (in my opinion), doesn’t mean the Host has to be so meh as well.

So, yeah. That’s my update about the Host. This movie is coming out March 29th 2013. So hopefully I’ll have more news for you soon, but for now, bye!!!!

😀

Leave a Reply

