Virals- Kathy Reichs

Virals (Virals #1)WOW. JUST WOW. THIS BOOK IS AMAZING. I AM LITERALLY SPEECHLESS…. I haven’t read a book this good in a long long time… (by a long time I mean a couple days! :D). Seriously, though this book is AMAZING! IT IS A MUST READ FOR EVERYBODY WHO WILL LISTEN!!! :D. It’s an AWESOME fast paced, thrilling book and I loved it!!!

A Quick Summary!
hm… what to say without giving away most of the plot… hm… I’ll try to keep it spoiler free, but it may be hard.. (I’ll try to warn you!). The story follows this girl called Tory Brennan who loves bones and fossils (well.. maybe loves isn’t the best word… fascinated maybe?) and she also loves dogs and wolves and wolfdogs!!! Don’t worry I’m not going crazy…yet… its all part of the story! She finds her friend Cooper, who is a WOLFDOG!!! who is ill ;( and they rescue him from the EVIL MAN who was experimenting on him… ;(. But soon after they rescue Coop, something else happens! (but I really don’t want to say… because I don’t want to spoil that moment of the book for you!- when I read that part I was like OMG THAT CAN’T BE TRUE!!!). Tory and her group of friends eventually find out that those two events are linked, along with another event… (I also won’t say! :D)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons

The plot
To be honest, the plot wasn’t that good, but it was still really enjoyable! When I was reading this the plot was just AMAZING!!!, but only after I had finished it did I realise that it was actually quite basic and wasn’t that unique… Its her writing style that makes this book amazing!

Pros

THE WRITING STYLE
I LOVE THE WRITING STYLE!!! IT IS AMAZING!!! In my opinion it is the best thing about this book!!! It’s the thing that makes this book interesting and fast- paced. The writing style makes this book sooooooooooooooo much better; because the plot wasn’t that good… but it wasn’t bad either…

The Characters
They just worked so well together! I’m not sure what else to say… I’ll just put some dots in………………………………….. 😉

The Cover
THE COVER LOOKS AMAZING!!!! It is exactly how I imagined Tory and the Island! 😀

The twist
ONCE YOU HAVE READ THIS BOOK YOU WILL KNOW WHAT THE TWIST IS. BUT OMG OMG I’M SORRY I NEED TO RANT ABOUT IT!!!! IT WAS JUST SO GOOD AND SO UNEXPECTED… I CAN’T BELIEVE THAT THAT PERSON DID THAT…. ;( and she was supposed to be nice…. ;( I’m, sorry, I think I might be hyperventilating… but OMG…

How it all fitted together!- like a puzzle!!! I love puzzles!
It just worked so well!!! All of the pieces fitted together, and the end was so good!!!- I love Cooper ❤ he was so sweet in the end!!! 😀 I love how Kathy Reichs made sure that there were no loose ends; which is why I, for one, personally thought that the ending was amazing!!!, and it makes me kinda sad that there is going to be a sequel… because I really don’t know if it will live up to Virals…

Favourite Quotes!!! (I love this part- its like re-reading all of my favourite parts!)

  • “Who’s going to rob us? A crackhead crab? A jellyfish junkie?”
  • “Let’s do it. Monkeys are always funny. You pretty much can’t go wrong with a monkey, right? Hi paused. Well unless that monkey wants you dead, or does needle drugs or something. Then it’s wrong, and a bad monkey”
  • “Baravetto was unconscious when we found him,” Hi said. “What’d you do to the guy?”
    “Kicked him in the balls, then brained him with a rolling pin. Twice.”

Overall…
Overall this is a amazing book! I would definitely recommend it to anybody who would listen! 5 SHUIRKEN STARS EASILY!!! The writing style was good and the twists were unexpected and sad and what else could you actually want from a book??? Please, I’m being polite at the moment, go out and do yourself a favour and read this book and if I still haven’t got across, to you, the message, GO AND READ THIS BOOK NOW!!!!

Leave a Reply

